blogarista

Well hello there. So I’ve finally decided to start the damn blog. I wasn’t really sure what to call it. I wanted something witty (wittiness is a quality I don’t really possess), but without an overly blatant pun. I scrambled my brains, and those of my dear MyFace friends for ideas. Although I did not choose something that any of them suggested, I was very close to going with mamancroquante, and lebelesprit. Thank you g-ma, and Stephanie for the ideas. Their suggestions kinda got my brain working in the right direction, and I decided on hors d’oeuvres for dinner. So, we all know what hd’o are – I personally picture tiny little foods being served on a platter by a waiter dressed in livery at a fancy turn of the century party. Though maybe I have been watching too much Downton Abbey? (k who is sooooo stoked for Season 3!!! I know right???) Or, they are just appetizers. However, in French, hors d’oeuvres means “out of order”. Like, a sign that would be on a public toilet or drinking fountain that is not currently working! So, in all my attempted quirkiness, I tried to make a play on words. ‘Cause sometimes I just do not want to make dinner (this is when Bryce makes frittata and salad) and I consider myself “out of order” for dinner. You know, I clean the house, wipe baby booty, preserve foods, grocery shop, and many other domestic things all day long, and I just don’t wana make dinner sometimes! Also, I’ve always wanted to make an entire supper out of appys. How fun would that be? So Will & Grace 🙂 So there you go, my attempt at being witty. 

Anywho, my plans for this blog are kind all over the place (another theme I considered for the blog: a bit of everything, toutes directions, un peu de tout) and I hope that I can spike the interest of some of my fellow stay at home mommies and everyone else too I guess. I will be posting on such topics as: crunchy granola parenting (you know, cloth diapers, breastfeeding, homemade baby food, natural products, etc.), cooking, canning, and preserving foods, domestic crap like cleaning products and organization, and, you know whatever else pops into my brain!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

